Recent Graduate News

Thanks to the dedication of our teachers, the work ethic of our students, and the support of our parent community, St. Joan of Arc graduates are always prepared for the academic rigors of high school.  Please note the numerous SJA graduates who earned academic accolades in various areas of secondary education.


Congratulations to these students from the SJA Class of 2017 who were recently announced as Merit Scholar Semifinalists. Merit Scholar Semifinalists are selected from the top 3-4% of each state’s PSAT scores. These students will graduate high school in 2021.
Hats off to Dyanna Boone (Downers Grove South HS), Tasha Rustandi and Katie Testin (Benet Academy) and Patrick Beranek (Joplin High School, Joplin, MO). Patrick also obtained a perfect score on the ACT test.
These students will now fill out applications to try and become a Merit Scholar Finalist. Applications incorporate a number of factors including grades for the first 3 years of high school, course load, activities they are involved in, and an essay. Recommendation letters are also required. The finalists will be notified in February 2021.
We wish Dyanna, Tasha, Katie and Patrick the Best of Luck in becoming a Merit Scholar Finalist!! Congratulations again and SJA is very proud of all of you!
Benet Academy
Congratulations to SJA Alumni who are on the A or B Honor roll at Benet Academy for the first semester. First Honors are given to students whose academic average falls between 92-100 and Second Honors for those students between 85-91.

List Coming Soon

St Francis High School

The St. Francis High School community is proud to announce and congratulate students that achieved a GPA of 4.0 or better in the first semester (2020) and made the “A” honor roll, and those who achieved a GPA between 3.0 and 3.99 and made the “B” honor roll.

“A” Honor Roll

Natalie Flowers 2020

George Ossey 2020

Alexandra Salemy 2020

Heather Vesely 2020

Daniel Weizorick 2020

Elizabeth Kapsch 2021

Daniel Popelka 2021

Daniel Smithers 2021

Mary Szalek 2021

Tommy Bratthauar 2022

Nora Shannon 2022

Abbey Lopez 2023

Nina Ossey 2023

Leann Ringsrud 2023

Monica Szalek 2023

“B” Honor Roll

Leonardo de Leon 2020

Aidan Lippencott 2020

Moira Lippencott 2020

Anna Moran 2020

Dennis Kuch 2021

John McLennan 2021

Madeline Andelbradt 2022

Kyle Lenski 2022

 Congratulations to all on a job well done!


Congratulations to SJA 2018 graduate Madeline Andelbradt for placing fifth in the High School 2A State Track Meet for high jump.  Madeline is currently a member of the girls track team at St. Francis High School.  Great job Maddie!  Charger Nation is proud of you!


Benet Academy Inducts New

National Honor Society Members

On Sunday, May 5th several SJA Alumni were inducted into the National Honor Society at Benet Academy.  Congratulations to the following alumni on their induction:

Lucy Benish                           Isabella Camba                 Graham Cooney

Violet Cordova                       Zachary Duray                  Katie Getz

Josephine Heidkamp           Christopher Mankowski  Mia Manuel

Elise Nawrocki                       Allison Penn                       Daniel Rose

Katie Testin                            Kathryn Vicsik                   Marlo Lindquist

SJA would also like to recognize the following alumni who are currently serving as NHS officers.

Nicole Kowalczyk-Secretary

Anna Keating-Student Government Liaison

Madeline Chang-Counselor Liaison

We are very proud of all of you!  Keep up the awesome work and leadership!



St. Joan of Arc Alumnus, James Austgen was Benet’s Valedictorian in 2018

“The valedictorian for the Class of 2018 is James Austgen of Woodridge. James is a product of St. Joan of Arc School and a parishioner at St. Joan of Arc in Lisle as well. His academic performance here at Benet has earned him the distinction of being ranked first in his class with a cumulative, weighted grade point average of 100.76%. This is especially impressive given his active participation in a variety of school activities. Here at Benet, he has been an avid runner, participating in Boys Track and Cross Country, and this year serving as Captain of the Cross Country Team. He has also been an active member of the Math Team and involved in ministry activities here at Benet, as an altar server at St. Joan of Arc Parish, as a volunteer at Feed My Starving Children and as the Vice President of the nonprofit East Suburban Tutoring Organization. In recent years he has received a variety of recognitions such as being inducted into the Classical and World Language Honor Society and the National Honor Society, being named an Illinois State Scholar, receiving honorable mention from the DuPage County Daily Herald Academic Team, being recognized as a Finalist in the 2018 National Merit Scholarship Program, and being nominated to the IHSA All-State Academic Team. At the Senior Honors Convocation, he also received departmental awards in Classical and World Languages, English, Mathematics, Religion, Science, and Social Studies. Next year he will be commencing his collegiate studies in computer science at the University of Illinois at Urbana – Champaign.”
Congratulations James, SJA is very proud of you!!